An informational blog about indigos and other starchildren, brought to you by Emerging Indigos staff.

Another sister blog. Deviantart page. Updates.

Comments on: "Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other" (3)

  1. Hi I n d ig o :

      Though we’ve just connected, I have a sense you may be able to assist me with this persistent occurrence. Your site has very engaging images. What size are they?  I ask this because I changed from Coraline to the Yoko theme many months ago.  When I select an image from my files to upload, I constantly receive an error message File is empty. Please upload something more substantial.

    I usually upload the image at a 72 dpi but have the pixels a large number that will translate to 8″ x 10″ or larger.

    Please assist if you can.  My interest in writing on my blog is to ad content to candid photos I take almost every day.

    @     @        ”     )0(

    ________________________________

    • Well, to be honest with you, a majority of the images on my blog are shared from others’ blogs (with credit of course). I have however posted a few photos from my so called photo stash lol. So perhaps I can help.

      The size of either your or my photos doesn’t sound like its causing that error. And again to be honest with you I’m unsure exactly what size they are. It sounds like you may be using an incorrect method, or perhaps forgetting a step along the way. If you don’t mind, could you walk me through how exactly you’re uploading them? Then I can help you from there.

      Don’t feel bad though okay? Being new here myself it took me a while to figure out how everything on WordPress works, including uploading photos among other things.

      If you still feel like its a size issue, there is a way to upload photos and select the size you need. Here’s a link explaining the whole process, from uploading to selecting the size you wish to use:

      I hope this helps. If you need any more help after trying the method outlined in the link above, feel free to ask. And please let me know if it works for you, too.

      – Raven

      P.S. – If you’re making a photo blog, I suggest making a Tumblr account. Its more user friendly and is essentially a website full of photo blogs. The website is: http://www.tumblr.com. I have an account there myself. Don’t take it the wrong way, not trying to chase ya off or anything! Just trying to help. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

